Back to bank details
Regions Bank logo

Regions Bank reviews (11)

R
Rudy
Mar 2, 2024
Regions Customers Unappreciated

Almost 50 year old account in good standing closed by Regions Bank without notice. Customers beware you may be next.

S
Severina
Mar 2, 2024
Holding My Money

I had a friend help me out. He got some of his friends to donate me some money to get my teeth worked on and other things I needed. They deposited checks. Regions thought they looked suspicious so they put a block on my account. When I talk to them at my branch they said they thought they were fraudulent and they were protecting me and themselves in case they were bad. I was asked if I knew who deposited them. I told them the truth no I didn't and it came as a surprise to me. But I said when I called my friend they people preferred to remain anonymous. But I said thats fine hold them until you see that they are good. Its been two months and they still have my account blocked holding my money. You would think if they were fraudulent it would have showed by now. But they will not close out my account and send me my money. What do I do?

K
Katrina
Mar 2, 2024
Leaving Regions - Like Others Due To Indefinsible Deposit Holds

When we moved to Florida some 3 years ago there was a Regions just 5 minutes from our new home - very convenient. Since then the lobby area has increasingly remained closed (not even a sign on the door) - with only drive up service available. According to the Manager, this has been due to a shortage of personnel ... FOR WEEKS OR MONTHS. This is particularly true and aggravating on Fridays - a peak banking day for many. As others have decided and posted, we will begin our account moves out of Regions to another institution on Monday - due specifically to these indefensible deposit holds ... 10 days or more - even for CASHIER CHECKS DEPOSITED FROM MAJOR BANKS BLOCKS AWAY! Of course these holds defeat the entire purpose of getting a cashier's check to speed financial transactions along in the first place. In fact, these Regions practices make a mockery out of the entire cashier check process within the industry. I can only wonder if sitting on deposits like this could be a sign of deeper overall corporate financial concerns ... A few phone calls today indicated "the norm" within the financial industry locally seems to be a 24 hour hold for cashier's checks. If not outright illegal, these practices seem unethical at best. Bye bye Regions.

J
Jill
Mar 2, 2024
Going Downhill Fast

I've been banking with Regions for decades, but recently, there have been changes that make it difficult to stay with them. First of all, a year or so ago, they fired almost all of their long-time employees, leaving the staff shorthanded. Then they closed on Saturdays. Last week, I lost a credit card. I called the bank, they told me I had to call an 800 number to report the loss, they couldn't handle it in the office! 800 number has a wait time of 20 minutes, and they hung up on me after about 10. That's happened 3 times this week. As a result of COVID, I tried for weeks to set up online banking with no success. I have begun the process of moving my savings to another bank.

D
Dallas
Mar 2, 2024
DONT EVER BANK HERE THEY WILL RUIN YOUR CREDIT SCORE!!!

Honestly this has been the most unprofessional bank I’ve ever had the displeasure of being a part of it doesn’t matter whether you pay online, over the phone with an agent, OR IN PERSON! They will not accept your payment for credit cards. I’ve unfortunately been a poor soul attached to one of their credit cards for 3 years and I’ve had 8 bounced payments not due to the lack of money(I have plenty to pay their pitiful minimum payment) but due to the fact they don’t have customer service bums that know what they are doing, their online service makes windows 1.0 look like a super computer, their live agents are a less expensive hallmark card, the poor things are worse than useless(I’m calling them stupid because they are) and even when I went into a physical branch and paid that way I still managed to get something wrong. Im done, im sick of it, and honestly better not catch the CEO slipping on the streets I’ll curb stomp his dumb ass for all the late fees he brought me. Those fuckers ruined my credit score no fault of my own. Would rate in the negatives if I could.

S
Samson
Mar 2, 2024
Devasted Our Family Celebrations

I deposited a substantial amount of money via the Regions mobile app on Monday November 20, 2023 and it stated that my deposit would be available on November 21. That timing would be perfect as my family was planning to travel the next day to have Thanksgiving with my extended family out of town. When I woke up the morning of the 21st, I saw that the deposit had been acknowledged but stated it was being held until November 29, the following Monday. That was (and at the time of this review, is still) an incredibly inappropriate and unacceptable length of time to hold the funds. I did not (and still don’t) have enough money, without that deposit, to put a proper meal on the table for my family to enjoy Thanksgiving. Regions stole that from my family. Additionally, it was my wife’s and my first Thanksgiving as married couple. I’ve had my issues with Regions in the past, and can admit in retrospect that those have been my fault. However, this time I will not accept any blame. Regions Bank has absolutely devasted our family. I tried calling the corporate office and they told me to go see a physical bank. We were spending what little money we did have left traveling the day I made that call to get to my family. And now, without the money being available until Monday, we can’t afford to travel back home until then meaning my children will be missing a day of school. This has been inexcusable. I fully expect Regions to make things right, someway, somehow. They’ve robbed my family of a proper holiday. To top it off, my wife and I are supposed to be enjoying our 1 year wedding anniversary on November 26, and now that’s not possible either.

M
Mina
Mar 2, 2024
Worst Bank Ever

I would strongly recommend NOT doing business with this regional bank! I opened my small business account in 2020 when I was walking distance to a branch location. Since I have moved away and am not near a branch, it has gotten ridiculous. They want me to come into a branch for almost everything. No one seems to understand that I am not anywhere near any branch! All of my other banks allow me to do 99% of things online. They took one week to send a wire that I requested. I had to email the CEO to get any action on this. I have now moved most of my money to another bank and they want me to walk into a branch to close the account! What a backwards bank that can't do online stuff.

A
Aries
Mar 2, 2024
Horrible Bank

We were on fumes coming home and pulled into last gas station for twenty two miles. we had waited a gas was 22 cents less a gallon. We had money in account, but bank declined card despite the fact funds were in account, and overdraft protection in place. We ran card three times, but declined all three times. We got text message five minutes later down the road, card was declined to protect back because they flagged it, despite having used gas station numerous times and only 35 miles from house. When I called and asked for supervisor I was told bank will flag sometimes to protect card holder. There was no reason to flag this card and it caused great hardship for us running out of gas on a school night and what a celebration turned onto a horrible night. Bank accepted no responsibility at all, we lost hours of time and used one of our AAA calls. This should not have happened. in addition always a wait due to understaffed bank, always a line. Teller told us bank had issued a hiring freeze. Atm has been broken seven times this year.

A
Alarcon
Mar 2, 2024
My Experience With Regions

I Melissa want to give a shout out to a bank teller name is Ms. Robin at the Roswell location I appreciate her for helping me open an account when I first approached the bank the first person I saw with her she greet me with a smile and she also offer me something to drink she helped me with the question I needed to ask she also explained thoroughly about the bank and the different account she also helped me make my choice of the account that I need to know about I appreciate her so much (Ms Robin you rocks )I appreciate her for everything she did for me she were very very professional at her job and I also like to give a shout out to her coworkers and I also recommend other people to go see (Miss Robbie )cause of her I have my account together and I have my life back on track thank you Mrs Robin keep the good work up

J
Joey
Mar 2, 2024
DO NOT TRUST OR BANK WITH THESE LIARS!!!! THEY WILL HAVE YOU HOMELESS AND IN A BAD PERDICAMENT AND STILL WILL MAKE YOU WAIT ON YOUR OWN MONEY

RUN FROM THIS BANK WHATEVER LOCATION IT IS!!!! THEY ARE THE REASON IM HOMELESS.. MYKIDS HAVE TO WEAR DIRTY CLOTHES TO SCHOOL.. AND I PLAN TO SUE!!!!! NOT GOING INTO DETAIL ABOUT EVERYTHING IVE DONE IT ENOUGH WITH THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS...WHAT I WILL SAY IS RUN RUN RUN !!!!!! OR PREPARE FOR THE BIGGEST MISTAKE OF YOUR LIFE!!!!!

V
Victoriano
Mar 2, 2024
Unfair Treatment And Credit Score Impact By Negligent Bank

The bank's actions have been inconsistent with the truth and lacking in basic courtesy, extending to the point of reporting to credit bureaus. Furthermore, despite having set up automatic debits, the bank's system deficiencies led to their failure to debit my account as intended. As a result, they imposed not only a late fee but also reported this matter to credit bureaus. Despite multiple attempts to communicate with them and rectify the situation in good faith, they remain indifferent and unresponsive to my concerns. This unjust situation has not only left me with unnecessary financial burdens but has also adversely impacted my credit score.

Bank details
Bank gradeB
Avg. user rating2.00
Current top rate4.75% APY5 Month Business Promotional CD

(800) 734-4667

Bank HQ: 1900 5th Ave N, Birmingham, Alabama 35203
How did we rate this bank?
Loading...

Best Bank Accounts of 2024

We reviewed nearly every bank account in the country. Check out our winning bank accounts for 2024 broken down by account type, highest rate offered, and more.

Loading...